Skip to content

Tuesday Trivia: Duh…

March 2, 2010

This week’s Tuesday Trivia* has what I’d have to say is an amazingly, unbelievably, stupidly easy answer.**

Which region of the country has the best food?

Ahhh… Duh….

Texas.

The runner-up? Louisiana.

Feel free to dispute my opinion, but I’m about as likely to change my mind as I am to drink a Pepsi.

*The source of Tuesday Trivia is my set of “Travel Topics To Go” cards. Read last week’s trivia.

**Yes. I used three adverbs and an adjective. Gotta a problem with that?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 7:16 pm

    I would never. Ever. Ever. Tell a Texan that her country’s* food isn’t the best out there. Anyway, I’m inclined to agree with you.

    Though I would say that Puerto Rico’s food is pretty amazing. Or were you going for a continental U.S. kind of thing?

    *That’s right. Country.

    • March 2, 2010 8:19 pm

      And this would be one of the many reasons why I like Stacey. ;-)

  2. caitlyn permalink
    March 4, 2010 11:04 pm

    How is Texas a region? Having said that, I do love New Orleans fare! I’m with you… being from baked bean country doesn’t make you partial to home cooking… except maybe the maple syrup!

    • March 5, 2010 6:13 am

      Well, if Texas is its own country, surely it qualifies as a region? However, if you’d like me to be more specific, I will narrow it down to a region within Texas. In that case, it’d be Hill Country, where you have so many great options.

Leave a Reply

