Skip to content

I missed my kitchen…

August 7, 2011

Like a lot of folks, I travel a good bit for work. This past couple of months though, I’ve traveled a whole heck of a lot. This is not a complaint; I like to travel and rarely do I ever actually miss being home while I’m traveling.

But this last round of travel has been crazy enough that shopping for groceries or making anything that’d result in leftovers was just plain ol’ stupid. It would’ve just been a waste of money and – most likely – food.

So, while I didn’t miss being home, per se, during my trips hither and yon, I did miss my kitchen and the comfort of cooking in it.

I just got back from grocery shopping; my fridge and veggie drawers are brimming with goodies; and I’ve got plans for cooking that should take all afternoon and evening.

This is going to be a very good day – even if I still have a whole lot of post-travel laundry to do still. (stupid laundry…)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Caitlyn permalink
    August 7, 2011 8:54 pm

    Welcome back

Leave a Reply

