Skip to content

(Not So) Wordless Wednesday: Follow That Dream

October 5, 2011

In August, I had a few days of vacation in New Orleans with one of my best friends. We were out wondering around when I insisted we stop to get something to eat or I was going to be a miserable, hateful person instead of a pleasant vacation pal.

Considering just how vicious I can be when hungry, we stopped immediately at a little coffee shop figuring there’d be pastries or something that would tide me over until we could get a real meal. Unfortunately, we had no such luck.

On the other hand, I think the fates were giving me a sign. Because, while my friend was buying some water (and probably praying I’d survive for another five or 10 minutes without food), I saw this card next to cash register.

I bought six of these to send to friends and would have bought more if more had been out on the stand to buy.

As I’ve been putting the pieces of the puzzle in place for my next adventures, this card has become my personal mantra and my reminder to be brave enough to pursue my goals and dreams.

I may have made the decision to begin my new adventures, but I’m betting the mantra of “Follow That Dream” is going to be even more important for me to remember in the coming days and weeks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

