Skip to content

I swap cookies.

November 28, 2011

Well, I don’t swap cookies all of the time. Typically, I’m too greedy to even share my cookies. But then I heard about the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap.

The basic premise, as determined by Cookie Swap Masterminds Julie at The Little Kitchen and Lindsay at Love & Olive Oil, is that I send one dozen cookies each to three other food bloggers who raised their hands and volunteered to bake for strangers, too. In return, I get a dozen cookies each from three other randomly selected food bloggers.

Well, okay. Sure. Why not? Sign me up!

Uh… Wait just a second there, buster… Really? I signed up for this? In the midst of moving in to a new apartment in a new city while starting a new job during the holiday season? Maybe I’m crazy. But if I am crazy, I am not alone because 624 other people signed up to swap cookies, too. I wonder if Lindsay and Julie set me up with similarly crazy bakers?

Anyhow, logistically, my cookies will be made and shipped out this week to my secretly assigned cookie swap recipients. As of Sunday night, I’ve tested two cookie recipes. One is so much easier than the other, but I refused to be beaten by a cookie recipe. So, Monday night, I will tackle the tougher cookie recipe again. Now that I’ve got the technique down, I’m hoping it will work and look good enough to ship to strangers who’ll be subjected to my experimental cookies.

And, if you care to hear more about my cookie swap adventures and how I burnt the fingerprints off my fingers, check back on Dec. 12, which is the designated reveal date for Cookie Swap recipes.

Check out the results of these crazy antics in my Dec. 12 blog post.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2011 4:53 pm

    Ack! I’m feeling some angst over the swap too. Good luck with yours. Trying one more recipe tonight then deciding tomorrow.

  2. November 28, 2011 9:16 pm

    You are definitely not alone. I’m trying to sort out so many things, including getting about 3 months ahead on my blog posts (it is so NOT happening!).. and yeah.. I better decide on a recipe – Quick!

    • November 29, 2011 5:41 pm

      And all of this during the holiday season? Phew… That’s a little crazy, my friend.

Leave a Reply

